The Elements of Kundli Charts And Their Significance in Your Life

Kundli charts are a term I’m pretty sure almost everyone has heard at some point in their lives. We have a basic idea that it has something to do with the zodiac signs or the sun and the moon. Well, you’re right, but there is a lot more to it, and today I’m going to do deep research and let you know all the little details about the Kundli chart.

What are Kundli Charts?

Benefits of The Kundli Charts

Elements of The Kundli Chart

Zodiac Signs (Rashis):

There are twelve Rashis, zodiac signs
1. Aries (Mesha)
2. Taurus  (Vrishabha)
3. Gemini (Mithun)
4. Cancer (Karka)
5. Leo (Simha)
6. Virgo (Kanya)
7. Libra (Tula)
8.Scorpio (Vrishchika)
9. Sagittarius (Dhanusha)
10. Capricorn (Makara)
11. Aquarius (Kumbha)
12.Pisces (Meena)


Nakshatras refer to the 27 astronomical divisions on the ecliptic path that help identify several important traits and are used to decode the Kundli charts. They play a significant role in our lives; the 27 Nakshatras are:

1. Ashwini
2. Pushya
3. Husta
4. Mrigashira
5. Chitra
6. Anuradha
7. Revathi
8. Rohini
9. Uttarphalguni
10. Uttarashada
11. Uttrabhadra
12. Punarvasu
13. Swati
14. Shravana
15. Dhanishta
16. Shatabisha
17. Ardra
18. Ashlesha
19. Jestha
20. Moola
21. Bharani
22. Magha
24. Purvashada
25. Purvabhadra
26. Krittika
27. Vishakha


Dasha means the position and time of the planets. As we know, each planet affects a person’s life in a good or bad way, depending upon the location, dominance, and the period of their presence in a person’s Kundli.


There are nine Grahas or Planets as per Hindu Astrology that influences a person’s Kundli chart, and there are collectively called the Navgrahas. The nine Grahas are:

1. Sun (Surya)
2. Moon (Chandra)
3. Mercurry (Budh)
4. Venus (Shukra)
5. Mars (Mangal)
6. Jupiter (Brahaspati)
7. Shani (Saturn)
8. Rahu
9. Ketu


Bhavas mean the 12 houses in the Kundli chart. These are Lagna bhava, Dhana bhava, Bratru bhava, Shukha bhava, Putra bhava, Shatru bhava, Kalatra bhava, Ayur bhava, Labha bhava and Vyaya bhava. Graha’s positions in these bhavas decide its positive or negative impact on a person’s life.


The Gocharas depict the movements of a planet from one house to other. For example, at the time of birth, the position of these planets (Grahas) is fixed, but throughout one’s life, they constantly move, which again affects our lives.


Drishti means “seeing towards’, here it means the Drishti of a Graha. It is not only the position of a Graha that matters, but the Drishti of a Graha is equally important to know the correct outcome of the unforeseen events of life.

These were the elements that are taken into consideration while analyzing the Kundli Charts of a person. Next up, I’m going to answer a few questions that people have when it comes to Kundli Charts.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I know my Kundli?

That totally depends on the exact date, time, and place of birth. Depending upon the positions of all the planets at the time of birth, an astrologer can easily prepare your Kundli chart.

Can Kundli predict future?

Well, of course, if we talk about predictions that totally depend on your Janma kundli, though it is 100% accurate, one can say up to 60-70% of predictions are correct. There are many famous astrologers who had predicted about pandemic hundreds of years before the event, which turned out to be real.

Is Kundli important for marriage?

It’s advisable to check one’s kundli before marriage. That will surely help you understand a person better, also whether they can make a compatible couple in future or not. After all, we do look for reliable and trusting partners everywhere; this might as well help you be prepared.

And now you know everything there is to know about Kundli Charts, their elements and how they make a difference in our lives; we hope you get your Kundlis checked and everything turns out to be great. All the best and until next time, Take care.

Choose Your Package to Get 100% Cashback On First Consultation