Understand The Three Gunas Sattva Rajas Tamas - MyPandit

Sattva Rajas Tamas – The Three Guna of Nature

If you look around, you will see different people with different qualities. The beauty of the evolution of the human species lies in the variety. Even though millions of individuals live on this planet, the magic lies in the fact that each of us has distinct characteristics. Few may be positive while others may be negative, but have you ever thought that the energy of our planets rules our efficiencies? As we identify in Astrology, every planet has unique behaviour patterns or qualities known as Gunas. When in a specific house, the nature of these planets is manifested in a person’s personality and character. Based on these Gunas, we can categorise people into Satvik, Rajsik, or Tamasik categories. The science of Ayurveda also considers Gunas before diagnosing or prescribing any treatment.

According to ancient scriptures, gunas are categorised as Satvik, Rajsik, and Tamasik. They are nothing but energy movements that determine how a person acts and behaves. These energies could be positive, negative, or neutral in their impact. Astrology relates the Gunas with zodiac signs. If you do not like something about your actions but cannot seem to change it, you now know who is to blame, and by the time you finish reading this post, you will know where to look for a solution. Once you gain knowledge about this fact, you can not only gracefully navigate your path, but you can also illuminate the path of someone you care for.

Do you Seek Path of Success in Life.
Consult our Astrologers.

Characteristics of Gunas

Planets And The Three Gunas

Tendencies of Gunas

Things To Know About Your Gunas

Ways to Balance Gunas

Choose Your Package to Get 100% Cashback On First Consultation