Annaprashan Muhurat 2024 – Dates, Times, and Significance

Annaprashan Muhurat 2024 – Dates, Times, and Significance

What is the significance of Annaprashan Muhurat 2024?

It is very important to calculate auspicious times for auspicious events. The term “Muhurat” refers to this time computation. The baby’s nakshatra is crucial for determining the Muhurat for Annaprashan 2024. Annaprashan Muhurat 2024 for boys is determined by adding the 6th, 8th, 10th, and 12th months to the birthdate, while for girls, it is calculated by adding the 5th, 7th, 9th, and 11th months to the birthdate. Any new action that is started after determining the appropriate Muhurat will result in success and happiness for that specific event. These are the Annaprashan Muhurat details that our skilled and knowledgeable Vedic astrologers have provided.

Annaprashan Shubh Muhurat 2024: When To Perform?

Annaprasana muhurtham which is also known as the feeding rice ceremony must be performed when the baby is between five and twelve months, for boys, it is usually done in the even months when the boy is in 6th, 8th, 10th or 12th month, for girls it is usually done in the odd months when the baby is in 5th, 7th, 9th or in 11th month. The time is chosen as the children gain the strength to digest the rice and cereals. If the baby is still not in a position to digest the food, the time can be postponed to a later date.

Get A Free Kundali Chart From Our Experts Based On Your Planet’s Position.

Auspicious Day For Annaprashan in 2024: Where To Perform?

Annaprashan can be done at home or in a temple. Most people perform the ceremony at home. The days can be performed in a banquet hall or a community centre. In Kerala, many families prefer conducting this ceremony at the Guruvayur temple.

Let's look at the Annaprashan Muhurat 2024 Dates and Times.

DateAuspicious Moment (Muhurat) Nakshatra
Wednesday, 3 January 2024 07:16 A.M. to 10:10 A.M. Uttaraphalguni
Wednesday, 3 January 2024 07.00 P.M. to 21:12 P.M. Uttaraphalguni
Friday, 12 January 2024 18:25 P.M. to 22:55 P.M Shravana
Monday, 15 January 2024 07:48 A.M. to 09:27 A.M. Shatabhisha
Wednesday, 17 January 2024 07:49 A.M. to 12:11 P.M. Revati
Wednesday, 17 January 2024 13:52 P.M. to 20:23 P.M Revati
Thursday, 25 January 2024 13:20 A.M. to 19:47 P.M. Pushya
Wednesday, 31 January 2024 09:57 A.M. to 12:50P.M Hasta
Friday, 2 February 2024 11:14 A.M. to 16:55 P.M. Swati
Thursday, 8 February 2024 07:58 A.M. to 12:22 P.M. Uttarashadha
Monday, 12 February 2024 16:20 P.M. to 18:35 P.M. Uttara Bhadrapada
Wednesday, 14 February 2024 07:33 A.M to 10:22 A.M Revati
Monday, 19 February 2024 07:30 A.M. to 08:38 A.M. Mrigashira
Wednesday, 21 February 2024 13:30 P.M. to 18:00 P.M. Punarvasu, Pushya
Thursday, 22 February 2024 11:30 A.M. to 15:35 P.M. Pushya
Monday, 26 February 2024 07:25 A.M. to 13:25 P.M. Uttaraphalguni
Thursday, 29 February 2024 09:27 A.M. to 15:08 P.M Chitra, Swati
Friday, 8 March 2024 07:35 A.M. to 12:20 P.M. Dhanishta
Monday, 11 March 2024 12:20 P.M. to 16:40 P.M. Uttara Bhadrapada
Wednesday, 27 March 2024 07:45 A.M. to 13:20 P.M Chitra, Swati
Friday, 12 April 2024 14:50 P.M. to 19:05 P.M. Rohini
Monday, 15 April 2024 06:30 A.M. to 12:10 P.M. Pushya
Friday, 26 April 2024 07:30 A.M. to 13:40 P.M. Anuradha
Friday, 3 May 2024 06:55 A.M. to 10.55 A.M. Purva Bhadrapada
Monday, 6 May 2024 06:40 A.M. to 13:05 P.M. Revati
Thursday, 9 May 2024 13.00 P.M. to 17:30 P.M. Rohini
Friday, 10 May 2024 10:40 A.M. to 17:15 P.M. Mrigashira
Thursday, 23 May 2024 14:30 P.M. to 21:00 P.M. Anuradha
Monday, 27 May 2024 18:45 P.M. to 22.50 P.M. Uttarashadha
Thursday, 30 May 2024 11:30 A.M. to 13:48 P.M. Dhanishta, Shatabhisha
Monday, 10 June 2024 17:40 P.M. to 20:00 P.M. Pushya
Wednesday, 19 June 2024 21:30 P.M. to 23:10 P.M. Vishakha, Anuradha
Thursday, 20 June 2024 06.00 A.M. to 10:10 A.M. Anuradha
Monday, 24 June 2024 07:40 A.M. to 14:15 P.M. Shravana
Wednesday, 26 June 2024 09:50 A.M. to 16:35 P.M Dhanishta, Shatabhisha
Friday, 28 June 2024 19.05 P.M. to 22:40 P.M. Uttarabhadrapada
Wednesday, 3 July 2024 07:45 A.M. to 13:50 P.M. Rohini
Friday, 12 July 2024 16:05 P.M. to 21:30 P.M. Uttara Phalguni
Monday, 15 July 2024 21:35 P.M. to 22:50 P.M. Swati
Monday, 22 July 2024 15:00 P.M. to 21:00 P.M. Shravana
Thursday, 25 July 2024 19:15 P.M. to 22:15 P.M. Uttarabhadrapada
Friday, 2 August 2024 12:05 P.M. to 14:15 P.M. Ardra, Punarvasu
Friday, 9 August 2024 07:05 A.M. to 11:15 A.M. Hasta
Monday, 12 August 2024 06:45 A.M. to 09:00 A.M. Swati
Wednesday, 14 August 2024 11:15 A.M. to 13:20 P.M. Anuradha
Monday, 19 August 2024 15:30 P.M. to 19:10 P.M. Dhanishta
Friday, 23 August 2024 12:55 P.M. to 15:05 P.M. Revati
Wednesday, 28 August 2024 06:30 P.M. to 12:30 P.M. Mrigashirsha
Wednesday, 4 September 2024 12:10 P.M. to 18:00 P.M. Uttaraphalguni
Thursday, 5 September 2024 07:30 A.M. to 09:40 A.M. Hasta
Thursday, 5 September 2024 12:05 P.M. to 18:00 P.M Hasta
Friday, 6 September 2024 07:25 A.M. to 09:30 A.M. Hasta
Monday, 16 September 2024 06:45 A.M to 11:10 A.M. Dhanishta
Friday, 4 October 2024 06:50 A.M. to 10:05 A.M. Chitra
Monday, 7 October 2024 14:30 P.M. to 18:50 P.M. Anuradha
Thursday, 17 October 2024 07:20 A.M. to 11:30 A.M. Revati
Monday, 21 October 2024 09:05 A.M. to 15:00 P.M. Mrigashira
Wednesday, 23 October 2024 17:55 P.M. to 23:30 P.M. Punarvasu
Wednesday, 30 October 2024 08:30 A.M. to 14:30 P.M. Hasta
Monday, 4 November 2024 07:10 A.M. to 10:20 A.M. Anuradha
Friday, 8 November 2024 07:55 A.M. to 13:50 P.M. Uttarashadha
Monday, 11 November 2024 09:58 A.M. to 12:00 P.M. Shatabhisha
Wednesday, 13 November 2024 13:40 P.M. to 04:20 P.M. Revati
Wednesday, 13 November 2024 18:30 P.M. to 22:10 P.M. Revati
Thursday, 14 November 2024 07:16 A.M. to 11:40 A.M. Ashwini
Wednesday, 20 November 2024 11:20 A.M. to 15:30 P.M. Punarvasu
Monday, 25 November 2024 07:20 A.M. to 12:45 P.M. Uttaraphalguni
Thursday, 28 November 2024 08:55 A.M. to 14:00 P.M. Swati
Thursday, 28 November 2024 15:20 P.M. to 21:10 P.M. Swati
Friday, 29 November 2024 08:50 A.M. to 10:45 A.M. Swati
Thursday, 5 December 2024 13:40 P.M. to 18:30 P.M. Uttara Ashadha
Thursday, 5 December 2024 20:50 P.M. to 23:00 P.M Shravana
Friday, 6 December 2024 07:35 A.M. to 12:00 P.M. Shravana
Wednesday, 25 December 2024 07:50 A.M. to 10:45 A.M. Chitra

Wrapping up

Your expert astrologer helps to choose a specific time and day for your baby’s annaprashan and it will be known as Annaprashan muhurat 2024. The day and time will be calculated based on the baby’s star and the Zodiac sign. Close relatives and friends will be invited to the ceremony. The baby is bathed and dressed in new traditional wear and then seated on the father’s lap of the father or maternal uncle or maternal grandfather. The event starts with a puja by an expert priest to ensure the child grows strong in life with all other blessings. Happy Annaprashan!

Are You Facing Difficulty in Your Life? Talk to Our Astrologer and Get a Solution.

Get 100% Cashback On First Consultation
100% off
100% off
Claim Offer