Different Forms of Ganesha

Who is Lord Ganesha?

Lord Ganesha is the one who gives the ultimate happiness and wisdom. He is the Lord of wealth and fame since he has Riddhi (wealth) and Siddhi (fame) by side. To avail blessings from Lord Ganesha, celebrating the Ganesh Chathurthi festival has become one of the popular festivals across India, especially in Maharashtra. The festival has been started to celebrate by LokManya Bal Gangadhar Tilak during British rule. The objective was to implement unity and integrity among the Indian nation. Worshipping Lord Ganesha has many benefits. Being the son of Lord Shiva and the lord Parvathi, worshipping different forms of Ganesha brings you inner peace and joy for sure.

Glorifying Forms of Ganesha

Knowing the glory of Lord Ganesha is important. Lord Ganesha has the aura of one crore sun and thus he is capable of removing all the obstacles in your life. Thus, Lord Ganesha is worshipped as Vighna Harta before every auspicious occasion to wipe away the obstacles. With a huge elephant head, Lord Ganesha is also known as Gajanan (Gaj means elephant). He is also known as Lambodara as he has a huge belly. The fours hand of Lord Ganesha has four different objects, namely, Trishul, Ankush, Kamal and Modak. Trishul and Ankush are weapons whereas Kamal is a lotus and Modak is a laddoo.

Why is Ganesh Chathurthi an Apt Day to Worship Lord Ganesha?

Ganesh chathurthi is celebrated during the month of Bhadrapad. The fourth day of the bright fortnight of Bhadrapad is the birthday of Lord Ganesha and is celebrated as Ganesh chathurthi. The Indian states that celebrate Ganesh Chathurthi are Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Gujarat.

The festival is celebrated for ten days and these days people worship Lord Ganesha. Every house will have a new Ganesha idol which is beautifully decorated. The idol will then be immersed in the sea after the tenth day of puja. The significance is that the Lord Ganesha must come the next year with all blessings. The towns and cities will be lively with entertainment programmes throughout.

Worship Different Forms of Ganesha According To Your Zodiac Signs

Yes, you have read it right! Different forms of Ganesha bless differently. It is important to know that different rashi or zodiacs must worship Ganesha or Vinayaka differently. If you have any doubts regarding your Rashi or if you want to know more about your birth chart, talk to an Astrologer right now.

Let’s go ahead with the different forms of Ganesha to be worshipped during Ganesh Chaturthi and forever.

How to Choose your Ganesha? Talk to Astrologer

12 Rashis and Forms of Ganesha

  • Mesh Rashi – Vakratund Ganesha
  • Rishabh Rashi – Ekdant Ganesha
  • Mithun Rashi – Krushna Pigaksh Ganesha\
  • Kark Rashi – Gajvaktra Ganesha
  • Sinh Rashi – Lambodar Ganesha
  • Kanya Rashi – Vikat Ganesha
  • Tula Rashi – Vighna Rajendra Ganesha
  • Vrishchik Rashi – Dhumra Varna Ganesha
  • Dhan Rashi – Bhal Chandra Ganesha
  • Makar Rashi – Vinayak
  • Kumbh Rashi – Ganpati
  • Meen Rashi – Gajanan

Lord Ganesha is the one who provides everything you ask for. Seek blessings from your Rashi Ganesha to gain immense results in your life. If you are tired of problems in life, proper advice based on your astral chart is important.