The Indian Flag and Significance of Tricolour

The Indian Flag and Significance of Tricolour

Life would be much boring and meaningless without the presence of colours. A colourless world means nothing cheerful, no sign of happiness and everything looks dull. Colours are everywhere, in every corner of the world. They add a magical spark to our lives and make our life meaningful. At times, we don’t realize that the presence of colours turns our place beautiful and lively.

Different colours express different traits and personalities. Our Indian Tiranga or Indian Tricolour also has three colours. Colours highlight various emotions and feelings for each individual. Also, they have a variety of shades, hot shades, pastel tints, sublime hues and much more. These variations in colours make our life colourful.

Just like the tricoloured Indian flag, every nation has its own style of national flag. The ultimate goal for each nation is the welfare of its people and the holistic growth of the economy. Each individual living in the country should prosper and be happy.

If you are worried about growth in life, then chat with our expert Astrologers.

The national flag of India has three vibrant colours and the Dharma Chakra of ancient India’s Emperor Ashoka. All three colours add deep meaning to the national flag of India. Let us crack the real meaning of the tricolour in the national flag of India.

Colourful Meaning of National Flag of India

The National Flag of India is created in three colours. At top of the flag Saffron, dark green down at the bottom. The middle portion is plain white. Also, along with the three vibrant colours, there is a navy blue Dharma Chakra (Wheel) of Emperor Ashoka in the centre of the national flag of India. All these colours say different stories and have different meanings.

Saffron is the colour of sacrifice, also known as Kesari. It also portrays the great qualities of knowledge, bravery, courage and the undying spirit of renunciation. White is at the centre of the national flag of India and it signifies the purity, truth, freedom of expression, our people’s tolerance for each other.

At last, there is a dark green colour at the bottom of the Indian tricolour flag. The green colour is ruled by Mercury and it portrays the profound qualities of faith and fertility, wealth and development. Green is also the colour of prosperity, richness and nature. Ours is an agricultural nation and there is a lot of importance for farming activities in the country since we got freedom. Thus, the Green colour also shows the importance of agriculture.

The Blue Dharma Chakra or Ashok Chakra in the National Flag India

The Dharma Chakra of the Mauryan Emperor shines with a navy blue colour in the middle band of white colour. There is an interesting fact about the Dharma Chakra. It has 24 spokes in the circle which shows the life-cycle. The Dharma Chakra or the Ashoka Chakra is also known as the wheel of law.

Our Tricolour Indian flag displays the feel of victory of our countrymen. It also conveys the message of a central rule around the world. The wheel is the symbol of Eka Chakradipathya, the supreme ruler.

The navy blue coloured Ashoka Chakra with the white colour at the back also speaks of peace, stability, growth and persistence. Also, it shows the momentum in the growth and development cycle of the country. Ashoka Chakra has a deep meaning and explains the basic ideal and principles on which this country stands tall today.

History of Indian Flag

Our country became free on 15th August 1947 and our people got freedom from British Rule. Great leaders and minds of our country must be too caught-up to decide the perfect colours for the Indian National Flag. India was a free nation then but it was not easy to finalize the colours of the national flag of India. Finally, on 22nd July 1947, the constituent assembly of India took the final call for the design. After passing through the difficult waves of British Rule, our countrymen were looking for a brighter future ahead. The beautiful Indian Flag or national flag of India was designed by Pinglay Venkayya.

To know more about your bright future, Talk to our expert Astrologers.

What Astrology has to say about the National Flag of India

The top colour of the national flag of India is Saffron. It is the colour of Mars and it has the fire element inside. The combination of Saffron along with Mars and Fire Element speaks of strength, bravery and courage, force and greatness. Also, the Saffron is very close to the Yellow shades. So it has the advantage of Jupiter’s great qualities of spiritualism, learning, kindness and generosity.

Green is the colour ruled by Mercury. The Mercury and Green Colour duo signifies determined ideas, intellect, logic and clarity of expression. Moon possesses the authority for White colour. Moon is also connected with the mother and our nation India is the motherland for us. Also, the Moon has the ruling power for the mind and emotions. White colour and the Moon together portrays the qualities of rooted culture and tradition.

Astrology moreover speaks much positive about the tricolour combination of the national flag of India. There is another side of the story as well but, we as a country don’t have to worry about that as well. It’s not like that every colour in the Indian flag works for the development of our country.

But, at the same time, our national flag has the Saffron colour at the top and the navy blue Ashoka Chakra in the middle white portion of the flag. Both of them have the power to turn chaos into happiness and prosperity. This pair of Saffron colour and Ashoka Chakra or Dharma Chakra is doing wonders for national growth.

Even in the current times when our country was struggling with a hike in the Covid cases, we fought back with the made in India vaccine. So it is evident that the Saffron and Ashoka Chakra combination in the Indian Flag works for our country.

The importance of national flag of India is highlighted by the respect given to it by our citizens. Let’s pray for the growth, prosperity and happiness of our country and countrymen.